LED TECHNOLOGIES DEPARTMENT

Lighting control systems

One of the areas of research and technological development of the company Optogan. New technologies of light, realized jointly with the Skolkovo Innovation Center, is development and implementation of lighting control systems, i.e. automated systems that allow users to control lights or groups of lights that are located in the same room or building.

Currently Optogan specializes in the manufacture of lighting control systems (LCS) for offices and development of systems for industrial lighting. The necessity of artificial lighting management may be caused by several factors: practical need, aesthetic reasons or for the energy saving purpose. Illuminance can be reduced in case of high level of natural lighting or, for example, during presentations. The lighting is automatically switched off when the last person leaves the room, and turned on when people come at the morning.

Lighting control systems consist of Zones and Groups rather than individual luminaires. A zone is part of a big room (about 10 workplaces at the window) or a small room (for example, meeting room). A Zone is illuminated by a Group of luminaires. Lighting control system makes it possible to manage all the luminaires in the Zone as one. If you choose Zone 1 and decrease its lighting level, all luminaires in the Group evenly reduce its brightness. For each group you can choose a Scene with single click. For example, meeting room is equipped with two lighting levels. Level one is best for presentations and level two is for holding conferences. LCS allows you to save these lighting levels as Scenes 1 and 2 and next time to activate them at the touch of a button without adjusting lighting every time.

In Optogan lighting control systems we use a digital communications channel DALI (Digital Addressable Lighting Interface). The channel is intended to develop a low-cost interface, providing flexible control of lighting systems. Signal transmissions occur through two-wire signal cables up to 300 meters.

Energy saving

Great deal of energy is consumed for lighting purposes. Almost half of this energy is consumed by industry that has a huge potential for energy savings. The figure below describes the steps of energy savings up to 80%.

Интеллектуальные системы

Одно из направлений исследований и технологических разработок компании «Оптоган. Новые технологии света», реализуемых совместно с Инновационным центром «Сколково» - разработка и внедрение интеллектуальных систем освещения - автоматизированных систем, позволяющих пользователям управлять светильниками или группами светильников, находящихся в одном помещении/здании.

В данный момент компания «Оптоган» специализируется на производстве интеллектуальных систем освещения для офисных помещений, а также на разработке систем для индустриальных потребителей. Необходимость управления искусственным освещением может быть вызвана рядом факторов: практической необходимостью, эстетическими соображениями либо с целью энергосбережения. Освещенность можно уменьшить при высоком уровне естественного освещения либо, например, при демонстрации презентаций. Освещение автоматически отключается, когда последний человек покидает комнату, и включается, когда люди приходят на рабочие места.

Интеллектуальное освещение строится не из отдельных светильников, а из Зон и Групп. Зона– это часть большого помещения, например 10 рабочих мест у окна, либо небольшое помещение, например комната для совещаний, кубикл и т.п. Зона освещается Группой светильников. С помощью интеллектуальной системы освещения можно управлять всеми светильниками в зоне как одним, то есть, если выбирается Зона 1 и для нее уменьшается уровень освещенности, то все светильники в группе равномерно уменьшают свою яркость. Для каждой группы можно одним нажатием кнопки выбрать Сцену. Допустим, в комнате для совещаний установлены два уровня освещенности. При первом удобно смотреть презентации, при втором удобно проводить совещание. Интеллектуальная система позволяет запомнить эти уровни освещенности как Сцены 1 и 2 и в следующий раз задать их одним нажатием кнопки, не подбирая освещенность каждый раз заново.

В интеллектуальных системах компании «Оптоган» используется цифровой канал коммуникации DALI (Digital Addressable Lighting Interface - Цифровой Интерфейс Управления Освещением). Он предназначен для разработки дешевых интерфейсов, обеспечивающих гибкое управление системами освещения. Для передачи сигналов используются двухпроводные кабели длиной до 300 метров.

Экономия энергии

Большое количество  потребляемой энергии расходуется на освещение. Почти половина этой энергии потребляется промышленностью, которая имеет огромный потенциал энергосбережения. На приведенном ниже рисунке описаны шаги по экономии энергии — вплоть до 80 %.